Castro Valley

Closed until 12:00pm Tuesday

Monday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
Closed

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

Castro Valley Reads

One Valley, TWO Books, Many Conversations

Welcome to Castro Valley Reads!  What if all of Castro Valley read the same two books?  What could we learn from one another?

This community-wide literary event asks our residents to read and discuss the same books.  In addition to discussion groups, the program includes special events inspired by the themes in the books.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Friday, November 11, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Day Before Thanksgiving
    Wednesday, November 23, 2022
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 24, 2022 - Friday, November 25, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Sunday, December 25, 2022 - Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • New Years
    Sunday, January 1, 2023 - Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Lincoln's Birthday
    Monday, February 13, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Presidents' Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day

About Castro Valley

Map

New at Castro Valley

Recent News Posts

Art Is Everywhere

Feb 23, 2021

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top